top of page
Search
hersimplecooking

Easy Southern Potato Salad

My husband LOVES grilling & smoking! He works the fire and meat, I work the sides. We have a great system. And what goes better with BB-Q than potato salad?!


Can you tell I'm ready for summer?


Well, that's only halfway true. I love summer food, grilling, tanning. But NOT the heat. Why can't we just have mild summers? Anyways, back to the food. This potato salad is the delicious mustard-y, creamy southern style we all love.


Ingredients:

  • 7-8 medium potatoes (white or yukon gold), cubed, skin on

  • 3 hard boiled eggs, peeled, diced

  • 1/2 onion (sweet vidalia or yellow), diced

  • 1 cup mayonnaise

  • 1/4 cup yellow mustard

  • 1/2 cup dill relish

  • 1 tsp garlic powder

  • salt & pepper, to taste




Directions:

  1. Rinse your potatoes, leave the skin on and dice them into to equal sizes.

  2. Boil the potatoes until just done, drain in a colander and set aside.

  3. While the potatoes cool, dice up your onion and hard boiled eggs. Set aside.

  4. In a large bow, mix together the mayo, yellow mustard, relish and garlic powder. Add the cooled potatoes, onion and eggs. Mix it up really well until the desired consistency. (I personally like my southern style more mashed and creamy)

  5. Season with salt and pepper, to taste.

  6. Serve along side some tasty BB-Q and enjoy!


Easy Peasy!


If you make my southern style potato salad, or any of my other recipes, please tag me on Instagram, @hersimplecooking or use the hashtag, #hersimplecooking




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page