top of page
Search
hersimplecooking

Super Easy Garlic Knots (with biscuit dough)

If it's Sunday and you've got a nice spaghetti dish planned but no garlic bread, fret not. Grab that little can of Pillsbury biscuits sitting in the back of your fridge and you've got yourself garlic knots!


This is literally what happened to me. I had my sauce going and thought, "hmm, I wish I had garlic bread." Then I remembered the can of biscuits sitting in the fridge, and decided to go for it. Let me tell ya, they came out GREAT! Tasty, flaky, buttery and garlicky...what's not to love? Have I mentioned before just how much I love garlic?


This recipe is perfect for those (like myself) who decide last minute to add some garlic bread to their dish. Everything you need is typically just sitting in your kitchen!


Ingredients:

  • refrigerated biscuit dough

  • 1 stick of butter, melted

  • 1 tsp garlic powder

  • 1 tsp Italian seasoning

  • freshly grated parmesan



Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to the specified heat according to the package of the dough.

  2. Separate each biscuit (as your normally would) and roll the dough pieces into a rope, tie into a knot (or make fun shapes!)

  3. Combine the butter and seasonings in a bowl, melt in the microwave.

  4. Brush the melted butter mixture onto the knots (leave half).

  5. Bake until golden brown (about 10 minutes), then remove from oven and brush the remaining of the mixture onto the knots. Grate fresh parmesan on top of knots.

  6. Enjoy!



If you decide to make these, tag me on Instagram @hersimplecooking or use the hashtag, #hersimplecooking


I would love to see what you've made, especially if you got crafty and fun with the shapes!



186 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page