top of page
Search
hersimplecooking

Super Easy Guacamole Toast

Avocado toast is IN! And I have to say, I love that it is. Avocados are so good for you, and well, delicious. I personally love making a guac. The addition of the sweet and tangy tomatoes, the zest-y-ness of the lime....ohh so yummy!


In this recipe I'll breakdown how I make my super quick guacamole, and share how I make one of my favorite morning toasts.


Ingredients:

  • 2 avocados

  • 1 medium tomato

  • 1/2 lime, juice

  • 1 tsp garlic (fresh or powder)

  • 1/2 tsp cumin

  • salt & pepper

  • cilantro, chopped

  • 1 tbsp mayo (optional)



Directions:

  1. Cut the avocados and mash them in a medium sized bowl.

  2. Chop the tomatoes, add to the bowl.

  3. Juice half of a lemon into the mixture.

  4. Season with cumin, garlic, and add salt & pepper to taste. (There is no right or wrong amount when it comes to s&p in my opinion, it's always to YOUR preference)

  5. If the consistency isn't creamy enough, you can add a wee bit of mayo. Just depends on how ripe the avocado is.

  6. Garnish with chopped cilantro.

  7. Optional: Let chill for a few hours to allow the flavors to get to know each other (The Office reference, I hope you'll know exactly what I'm talking about....Kevin's famous chilli!)


If you make this [or any of my other recipes] tag me on Instagram, @hersimplecooking or use the hashtag, #hersimplecooking


(:



Tips: * If you don't have medium sized tomatoes, feel free to use a handful of grape/cherry tomatoes! I ALWAYS have grape tomatoes at home, so when I only have these, they work just fine.

* One of my favorite gadgets for chopping (especially for tomatoes) is my little Ninja Chopper. Best wedding gift ever, I swear. They're inexpensive and so nifty to have on hand.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page